Forums
Author Post
Goady
Mon May 04 2009, 11:35PM Print
Goady
Registered Member #501 Joined: Fri Jan 12 2007, 04:38AM
: Florida
Posts: 688
I am obsessed with the show Lost, and had to get the game since I need something to do other then work, drink, and hide in the dark - so I went a searchin - found a BRAND NEW copy on Amazon shipping included for $10.50! WOOHOO!

Went to install the DVD, and it turns out my ATI Radion 256mb 9250 vid card does not support 'shader 3', something needed to play the game.

Fuck. Well, I can always upgrade and use the card in another PC or sell it, so I look around for the cheapest Vid card to play this game.

Arg. My $10.50 game now cost me around $135. *sigh*
It better be fuckin good.

http://lostgame.us.ubi.com/
Back to top
Goady
Mon Aug 10 2009, 05:31AM
Goady
Registered Member #501 Joined: Fri Jan 12 2007, 04:38AM
: Florida
Posts: 688
Hooo-K -
As I do I played the damn thing twice, kept dyin at the same point and stopped, untill this week. Well 3 months later, I make it past the last 'check point' in the game running off a P4 2.8ghz system with 1 gig ram, Radion x1300 256mhz vid -

and the screen goes black - and gives me the following message:
Cannot Display This Video Mode: Optimum Resolution 1280 x 1024 60hz

Which is what my Flat Screen LCD is set to...

I need 1600+ for this next level!? This $10 game said NOTHING about HDTV and going through Stig's Inferno just to make it though the second stage!!!

I am so getting a Wii and giving up on this,

Not really Any one else in the world played this but me?
Back to top
Seskel
Sun Sep 13 2009, 07:27AM
T-Lake's the Name
Seskel
Registered Member #149 Joined: Fri Jun 24 2005, 06:23AM
Posts: 994
I heard it's not so hot, I never bothered...but I'm a true Lostophile.
Back to top

Go to:

Powered by e107 Forum System


ThrashInc/TSi is The "Thrash"" Inc. BBS!!! System Network - 1981-2030